Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: need help with friend
Created On 7/11/07 11:28 AM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

Deevos
Junior Supporter

7/11/07 11:28 AM

I have a friend who has a daughter that was diagonsed with bipolar. I'm not a doctor and she may very well have bipolar. However, when she tells me things about her that her daughter does, and the things that go on in the home, all I see is an angry 12 year old girl. Please help educate me on this topic so I can help my friend. Thank you

Bottom

gad
Senior Supporter

7/11/07 4:57 PM

This may help you.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bipolar_disorder

Let us know if you want more information or help

Bottom

Deevos
Junior Supporter

7/11/07 7:05 PM

Thank you for that link. Perhaps if I tell you some things I know, maybe you can help me. In my mind, like I said, I see just an angry young girl who lives in a house with a lot of craziness. Her mom told me that she has run away from home, and she likes to pick her scabs on her body. She throws tantrums when she doesn't get what she wants, and she brakes things in the home. Now mind you, i'm sure I did most if not all these things when I was younger. My mom was a bit unstable herself and now as an adult (and mom) I see how hard she had it, and she did her best.