Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: Mothers To Be with Bipolar
Created On 12/18/05 1:25 AM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

shlufer2005
Junior Supporter

12/18/05 1:25 AM

Are there any moms or moms to be that were diagnosed before marriage? before pregnancy?
what meds where you taking? advised to take? how did your Ob/Gyn, Pysch,Therapist and husband manage your care to keep you stable through pregnancy?

-------------------------
whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger so pass the cryptonite...

Bottom

ernie55B
Senior Supporter

12/18/05 9:04 PM

Hello Shlufer and welcome to the site,

I assume you are asking for yourself, so I can only wish you well if that is the case.

As far as your personal line of ... pass the cryptonite, I am an expert on THAT subject as I never missed Superman as a child.
Cryptonite could kill Superman if he were exposed to it too long (B"H that never happened), but he is never shown to be stronger after an encounter with it.

Perhaps a smile can help you through a difficult time

Ernie

Bottom

Torsalicious613
Senior Supporter

12/19/05 4:52 PM

i am curious about this too. i hope to be a mom someday once i get married (iy''h) and i wonder about taking the medication too, and how it will affect the baby/ unborn fetus. anyone have any ideas?

atara

what the hecka is a signiature?

Bottom

shlufer2005
Junior Supporter

12/26/05 9:45 PM

well I am married to a wonderful woman who was diagnoised at the age of 17 and had her 3rd (b"H and non since) episode when she was 25 and has been stable since.
We both want to have children badly but are discouraged by both our doctors, therapists and rabonim as of right now. so I was wondering if there were any mothers who are or where in a similar situation and how they went about having children with this diagnoisis

Bottom

ernie55B
Senior Supporter