Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: Victories 5
Created On 12/19/13 2:38 AM
Topic View:

Pages: [ 1 2 >> Next ]
View thread in raw text format

MoMo
Senior Supporter

12/19/13 2:38 AM

I woke up on time.
I exercised.
I ate some healthy food.
I Davened Mincha.

Bottom

MoMo
Senior Supporter

12/20/13 12:01 AM

I just want to say that I am not bragging at all with these posts. I know better than anyone that my flaws are many. I am just trying to point out to myself the little good that I accomplish in order to give myself strength to continue.
I realize that my posts are sometimes just talking to myself but I still feel that it helps me so I hope you guys don't mind.

Today I studied. I pushed myself to meet up with an old classmate. l agreed to date someone. I ate some healthy foods. I pushed myself to face the world despite my difficulties. I reached out to two other old classmates over the phone I'm an effort to break my isolation and connect more with people. Most of these accomplishments were very difficult. So to that voice inside my head that says:"you're lazy you don't do enough etc etc.." I say really?? So what is enough?? Is anything enough??

Bottom

keep climbing
Senior Supporter

12/20/13 5:54 AM

It takes a great strength to battle depression, and we can all be proud of ourselves.

Bottom

MoMo
Senior Supporter

12/21/13 10:05 PM

Today I made up to learn with a friend tomorrow morning -That's a step in the right direction.
I made a list of possible things to keep myself occupied with tomorrow. This is a proactive step to avoid falling into depression.
So to that part of me that keeps telling myself that I don't do enough I say: Really????? Is anything going to be enough?????
l am only human. Also I struggle so much emotionally due to a neglectful chaotic upbringing where's the rachmunis???
What do you want from me?

Bottom