Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: What is it?
Created On 5/26/15 7:53 PM
Topic View:

Pages: [ 1 2 >> Next ]
View thread in raw text format

channafofanna
Senior Supporter

5/26/15 7:53 PM
User is offline View users profile

Ive been pondering this for a while. What exatly is remission? What is "being ok"? What does it feel/look like? Will we ever feel like normal people or is our ok a different one than those with mental health? What does it mean to be "better" or " cured"? How do we know when we get there? Can anyone help me answer these questions?

Bottom

wishtobehappy
Senior Supporter

5/26/15 9:16 PM

Good questions Channa.

I'm not an expert and am still searching for the answers myself, but I don't think 'remission' or 'cured' apply to emotional and spiritual health.

Here is what I've learned from experience (just ditch it if it's too philosophical ):

The world is in rhythm, and humans are in a constant state of flux. Sometimes things go smoothly and we feel good for a stretch of time, and other times we find ourselves back in the dumps, feeling stuck again. We might feel like we're back to square one, but in reality, we're not in the same place we were in originally. We've acquired coping skills, and knowledge, and are a lot better equipped to deal with it. It's also like a spiral - we feel like we're back in the same place, but in reality, we're on a higher level than before.

In short, life is about growth, and there are always new stumbling blocks tripping us up. The key is to find the right tools to deal with our challenges, so we can achieve balance and healing, and find inner peace. Good luck. Hope this was helpful.

Bottom

MoMo
Senior Supporter

5/27/15 12:11 AM

It's a good question I Gotta think about the question more