Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: Support Groups forming
Created On 11/15/09 3:04 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

tlmhnow
Supporter

11/15/09 3:04 PM

Support Groups Forming

For More Information Please Email

tlmhnow@live.com

Please Include:

1- The nature of your issue, ex: anxiety, depression, parenting, etc.
2- Your gender and approx age
3- Where you saw this ad
4- Your City and State

Accepting Some Insurances

Edited: 11/15/09 at 3:12 PM by tlmhnow

Bottom

Dr. Lynn, Psy.D.
Psychologist

11/17/09 11:14 AM

Who are you?

Bottom

tlmhnow
Supporter

11/22/09 1:35 PM

Hi Dr Lynn,

I am just an ordinary person whose gone through much in life and feels there is a lot of work to be done in the area of mental health in the frum community. I am not a proffessional but I am organising separate support groups for men and women in the orthodox community, right now in the tri-state area.
The men's group is being led by Simcha Fuerman LCSW-R and the ladies group will be led by Aviva Biberfeld, Psy.D. Both are licensed, experienced proffessionals.
The groups will be 'closed' four week cycles with a commitment per cycle. Both therapists are in Brooklyn but I would love to hear from people in other areas as well, we can move to bigger and better- why not.

Hoping to hear from you soon,
TLMH

Edited: 11/22/09 at 8:50 PM by tlmhnow

Bottom

Achdus
Supporter

11/29/09 9:26 PM

I will be helping timhnow@live.com, organize the groups. You may also email me at RutieEta@gmail.com

Bottom

Achdus
Supporter

11/30/09 8:31 PM

Sorry for the typo. You can either e-mail me,RutieEta@gmail.com or tlmhnow@live.com.

Bottom

Dr. Lynn, Psy.D.
Psychologist

12/12/09 11:50 PM