Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: Coaching
Created On 7/1/10 9:50 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

movingup
Junior Supporter

7/1/10 9:50 PM

Hey!

It's my first time posting on a forum, and it feels a little weird but here goes!

I have a diagnosis of PTSD and am seeing a DBT therapist, and going to group. A big part of DBT is calling for coaching, and i have a really hard time with that. I dont like the feeling of disturbing my therapist at a time when i am not paying her...

Any ideas?

-------------------------
Ofentimes people live their lives in shackles, never realizing that they have the key.

Bottom

channafofanna
Senior Supporter

7/5/10 2:51 PM
User is offline View users profile

email or texting- it feels less akward and is easier.
this is an avioidanc e generation- its ok to go with it if it helps you.
gluck! and welcome!

Bottom

movingup
Junior Supporter

7/6/10 9:25 AM

So i generally text my therapist if i need help, and she calls me back. I still have a really hard time doing it though, cuz im disturbing her in her private time...

Ofentimes people live their lives in shackles, never realizing that they have the key.

Bottom

channafofanna
Senior Supporter

7/6/10 6:11 PM

First of all if she didnt want to talk to you she wouldnt have given her number to you- but the therapist picked that job because she likes to help people. when you call her, your making her happy.
and Why dont you talk to her about it?
but btw- i can totaly identify- i have that problem wit hcalling ANYBODY

Bottom

movingup
Junior Supporter

7/6/10 6:21 PM

Thanks Chana!

I keep telling myself that, but its still annoying... I wish i wouldnt have a disorder!!!

Bottom

channafofanna
Senior Supporter

7/7/10 10:06 PM

Hey, Dont we all??

Bottom

Aba
Senior Supporter

7/13/10 12:15 PM

movingup,
Welcome and good luck.

channafofanna,