Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: hello and thank you
Created On 3/14/07 8:54 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

marzutra
Junior Supporter

3/14/07 8:54 PM
User is offline View users profile

hello- and a big thank you to the host of this site for both running the site itself and creating this SM forum for me. I must apologise for taking so long to send something. I'm new to this- its my first experience - I'm not even sure of the vocabulary to use - I've been wary of the net and astounded by the "devotion" that some of my friends accord it. Me, I just squander time looking up subjects of interest in the media or in wikipedia when i'm unable to do anything else.

I'm struggling to cope with my carers and help. I could be dealing with the same supervisory responsibilties in the workplace with a team of 10 but getting paid for it, and I'd get to go home- and away from them all- at the end of the day and get vacation. (If there are any mothers reading this- like my sister Rachel or my mother... I know, I'll pay for these words...)
I've been there and done that and dont want to go back to that.

I realise just how dependent I am on my carers and I suppose its only natural that I'm not liking this to much. On the other hand, I've decided that this is all for me- and apart from treating my carers with respect and consideration, I do not, and should not, be concerned about taking care of their needs or wants- at the expense of my own- as I've done in the past.

thats enough for now, but please, anyone reading this. know one thing, I'm not unhappy or depressed or anything like that- I feel a lot of gratitude for the state I'm in- but I struggle to deal with myself. SM has given me opportunities i might never otherwise have had- more next time
Yosef

-------------------------
kind regards and best wishes

Bottom