Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: Alkaline vs Acid
Created On 5/25/07 9:59 AM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

cd
Supporter

5/25/07 9:59 AM

I've noticed that it is very helpful to eat more alkaline causing foods than acidic foods. After reading that bacteria/viruses cant survive in alkaline enviroment i decided that this is the kind of diet we need.

I'm not very good at following any diets completely but even the little things that i do have helped me noticeably.

If anyone else tries this please let us know the outcome.

Alkaline causing foods:
Lemon/Lime (i suggest to add it to spring water and drink this through out the day)
Cucumbers
Figs
Soy Beans
Lima Beans
Spinach
Turnip
Raisins
Almonds
olive oil
Potatoes, Buckwheat and Quinoe are probably the only strong carbs that we can eat.

Acid forming foods:
All Meats
fish
most grains (including whole wheat but not spelt)
rise even brown
most nuts
cheese
eggs
milk high in fat
most sweeteners including honey.

The suggested ratio varies from 60% alkaline - 40% acidic to about 80% alkaline - 20% acidic.

Bottom

yaldatova613
Supporter

7/4/07 11:19 AM

This it totally amazing! I have crohns but I rarely read the crohns forum. I just happened to be browsing through and, not sure why, but I read your post.

I don't know anything about alkaline and acid and all that, but the list of alkeline foods is exactly my diet. And the acid foods are the ones that hurt me. I never understood why certain foods hurt and others don't and why, for example, I can eat spelt but not rice. Maybe there is some truth to this alkaline acid thing. I wonder...

Let me know how it works.

Bottom

cd
Supporter

7/29/07 4:54 AM

This diet seems to make sense because fits most other diets that have been mentioned.