Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: I Have a Question
Created On 8/31/05 6:28 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

Mimzers
Junior Supporter

8/31/05 6:28 PM

Hi! I am new to this support forum, in fact it is a new thing for me to ask for help since it is usually I who am helping everyone else. Anyhow, exactly one year ago I was diagnosed with having Crohn's Disease. At the time I was told that most of my small intestine/bowel was ulcerated and severely inflamed. After using different medications my crohn's seems to have settled slightly. Unfortunately I have developed other health issues that are subsequent to the illness.
My question to everyone out there has to do with financial help. I am one of the fortunate ones who have health insurance with prescription coverage. However, my plan does not cover most of the basic blood tests that are required when someone is taking 6MPS and Immunoran nor does it pay for most of my medications (they cover less than 80% of the cost). I know that I should not complain because there are people out there who don't have insurance or prescription coverage, but it has gotten to the point where I am about to declare bankrupcy. Basically what I am asking is if there is anyone who either has been in this or similar situation or if anyone has any suggestions about receiving loans.
I thank all of you in advance for whatever help you can offer.

Bottom

devorah
Junior Supporter

12/1/05 2:08 PM

try calling chai lifeline.They have aninsurance counselor. also, look inro a diet called scd diet. it's on the webat scddiet.c0m and you can order their book Breaking the Vicious Cycle

-------------------------
lisa berger

Bottom

Ray
Supporter

12/1/05 2:35 PM

I wish how to help with the insurance info.

check out
digestivewellness.com
it's a great site. all kosher food.
it's extremely helpful!!!

FEEL GOOD