Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: crohn's & women - women only, please
Created On 12/19/06 10:20 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

Mrs. Crohn
Junior Supporter

12/19/06 10:20 PM

Does anyone have any experience, whether crohn's is related to the menstrual cycle (becomes worse, closer to the period?) I was nursing until recently, so I have no knowledge, but this is the second time in two months that my crohn's is becoming much worse. Can there be a relation to the cycle (I asked my doctor, and he said he does not know) or is it just my luck.
thank you.

Bottom

cd123
Supporter

12/20/06 6:14 PM

I find my Crohn's symptoms only worse during my period. It's feels like a mini flare. Are you nursing while on 6mp? Were you pregnant while on 6mp? Thanks!

Bottom

Mrs. Crohn
Junior Supporter

12/21/06 1:21 PM

I stopped nursing when I went onto 6MP. What do you do when you have the mini flares, do you add medication, or you just live through it?
thanks

Bottom

cd123
Supporter

12/21/06 5:27 PM

Were you pregnant on 6mp?
I take antibiotics for small flares... steroids- no way! I'm done with that b'h!

Bottom

Mrs. Crohn
Junior Supporter

12/21/06 10:52 PM

no I was in B"H in remission when I was pregnant I only started 6 mp much later. which antibiotics do you take for small flares, and what was your (obviously not to good) reaction to steroids. I was given a prescription, but I'm afraid to start taking it.

Bottom

CAP
Supporter

12/22/06 2:51 PM

please be wary when taking steriods....

i have 1st hand experince of s/o who took steroids for crohn's for ONE week.... and several months down the line discovered that he had NO HIPS LEFT!!! his hip bones had turned BRITTLE & he was in agony. In the end he needed hip replacement/resurfacing - not a pleasant experience for a young boy!

Annyone needing more info on this should pm me...