Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: Husband with Parkinsons Disease
Created On 3/19/06 12:42 PM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

The Divine Miss M
Junior Supporter

3/19/06 12:42 PM

HELP. iS THERE ANYONE ELSE OUT THERE WHO HAS A SPOUSE WITH PARKINSONS DISEASE?

-------------------------
The Divine Miss M

Bottom

emes
Junior Supporter

3/23/06 10:53 PM

Dear Divine Miss,
My husband has had Parkinson for about 20 years, for his 50th birthday. Lately, his symptoms have become worse, and I have trouble coping.What is your situation? Looking forward to your reply. Elderly woman

Bottom

PDwife
Junior Supporter

6/21/06 5:42 PM

I am new to the Frum Support website, thus the belated reply.

My husband was diagnosed with Parkinson's about almost 10 years ago, but we are just beginning to grasp the scope and complexity of this disease and its treatments. I, too, hope that others will share their experiences.

Bottom

emes
Junior Supporter

7/31/06 11:10 PM

This is a reply to both divine miss and to pd wife.
I have 20 years experience in living with my husband's Parkinson disease. I will be very happy to answer questions and/or give advice and support. All the best, and be of good courage.

Bottom

happy mommy
Junior Supporter

12/18/06 2:25 AM

I was sort of depressed to find this the only thread on parkinson's disease. I came here hoping to find a whole support system. Why hasn't this thread gone anywhere? Are you all giving each other support privately or is no one talking? My father has parkinson's. He is only just turning sixty and was diagnosed over ten years ago. Emes, sounds like you've traveled down that road. Maybe I could get my mother in touch with you?
To all (3 of you) What are your husband's symptoms? What kind of meds is he on? How does the pd affect his position in the frum community?