Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: Divorce
Created On 1/5/05 10:46 AM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

behappy
Junior Supporter

1/5/05 10:46 AM

Bottom

motcha
Supporter

1/7/05 12:08 AM

I wish you the best. I just wanted to say something.

Bottom

lookinforhelp
Senior Supporter

1/11/05 11:09 AM

Dear behappy,
Do you want to talk about this? Yes, pictures say a thousand words, but maybe YOU will feel better if you can express yourself literally. Perhaps then other people in your situation will be able to better respond if they know exactly what is going on with you.

Bottom

Torsalicious613
Senior Supporter

11/20/05 7:33 PM

divorce is sad, but it's a fact of life. it happens. i'm not an expert, but usually things happen for the best. if a divorce is imminent, there is usually nothing you can do, but learn how to cope with it. we all deal with pain. it's managing it and what we do with it that counts and makes a true difference. i know this sounds calloused, but it's true.

atara

-------------------------
what the hecka is a signiature?

Bottom

NeedSupport
Supporter

11/20/05 11:33 PM

I'm also getting divorced soon (well, I don't know when I'll actually get a GET) but getting seperated now...
I'd like to know if I'm the only crazy woman to be happy that this is happening...
I'm basically the one who asked for it. and I'm happy that it's ending.. On the other hand, it is sad, it's the end of an era. It's a very different life.. I'm saying I'll be happy, but I know that life is not gonna be a rose garden after this... I still have and always will have a bunch of other issues of which some will prob. never be resolved...
Also, I think I'm a different case then a regular divorcee, I'm not planning to get married again.
I was married for five years.
As I like to say.. I'm not marriage material...