Login
Questions or Comments!
admin@frumsupport.com

Get FrumSupport News! Join our mailing list.
Email:

Search

Navigation:

Tehilim List  < Refresh >
TOPIC TITLE: A baby now?
Created On 1/30/06 9:27 AM
Topic View:

View thread in raw text format

Bereshit
Junior Supporter

1/30/06 9:27 AM

I hope you can give me some advice since I don't know what to do at present!

Bezrat HaShem I will finish my studies in january next year, and of course I want children as soon as possible. We got a psak because of my husband's studies, but this is ending now. The problem is that I want a child so much, but how can I fnish my studies then? If I will be pregnant now I don't know how I can manage my oral exams in january. And in case my husband needs time off to study or doesn't have enough jobs (he is a freelancer), it is important I have a degree in order to get a better job. Does anyone here have experience with this situation? Is it possible to have a small baby at home and still finish university? I really need your help!! Thank you so much,
Bereshit

Bottom

rina miriam
Junior Supporter

2/23/06 7:22 AM

It is possible-but, it can be hard.
It means orginizing a schduale for yourself and it dpends how much energy you have after birth. It is deffinitly doable!
And remember...
There's nine months between getting pregnant and giving birth. (assuming you get pregnant right away)

Behatzlacha!

Bottom

motherof2
Junior Supporter

2/26/06 9:44 AM

the gift of motherhood is amazing. It is definitly a challenge to be in school and to raise a family. I am currently working 20 hrs a week, going for my masters and the mother of two. It is a matter of balancing all of your responsibilities and setting a list of priorities.
Hatzlacha in your decision.

Bottom

Chaya Surie
Senior Supporter

5/10/06 12:17 PM
User is offline View users profile